Hair Routine as of September

Posted on September 15, 2010

1


Right now I am not using a whole different array of products. Some stuff I love a lot more than others, but this is what I have been using as of this month.

L’oreal Sulfate Free Volumizing Shampoo 

Its pretty good as far as shampooing goes. I’m not very picky when it comes to washing my hair, but I do like that it is sulfate free and it still does lather up quite nicely. It also doesn’t leave my hair feeling super dry or anything. I didn’t notice any volumizing when I used this shampoo so I guess that gives it a con, but I do like the smell. It has this minty juniper kind of smell going on, that does not linger in my hair.

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner

I LOVE the smell of this. It has this really nice coconuty smell that I just love. It was actually the main reason for me buying the bottle. It works pretty well as a conditioner, don’t really have any cons to this one. It leaves my hair feeling soft and silky as I rinse it out but it still isn’t enough to really hydrate and penetrate m dry/damaged hair.

Aussie Hair Insurance Leave-in-Conditioner Spray

I use this when I am planning on straightening my hair. Since my hair leans between straight and wavy, I can usually control the outcome of my hair once it dries. I spray my ends with this stuff as soon as I am out of the shower, and using a wide tooth comb, gently brush my hair out. I don’t think that it is necessarily the best leave in conditioner out there. I think that there are definitely better ones, but I am going to finish this up first before I go and buy a different kind.

Garnier Fructiese Leave-in-Conditioner

I use this for when I plan not to straighten my hair. After I shower and towel dry my hair I will scrunch this in and once my hair dries, it comes out with some nice decent waves. Again I don’t think this is a great leave-in and I will not be buying it again. I don’t think it has much moizturizing properties going on for me, it actually leaves my hair a little crunchy if I use too much so I have to be a bit carefull with it.

Tresseme Heat Tamer

You know I thought that I would really like this stuff, but I just didn’t think it really protected my hair all that much. It leaves my hair feeling a bit sticky and I feel as it leaves some residue in my hair. You hear a lot of people raving for this product but I truly think there are other products out there that work a lot better than this stuff.

Posted in: Hair